How do I know my macro is working?

I got a paid subscription so I could use a macro in my browser extension . . .
I created (recorded) a macro to click on an arrow to go to a second page and named it “April” but how do I know it’s working in my local monitor (browser extension). I dont get an error but when I click on it from the watch list it does not go to that second page so how do I know the macro is even run? I sent an email two days ago about the something else but got no response. I dont need an email response if we can solve it via this forum but I sent the URL to the page I wnat to monitor in that email.

Distill Settings_2

Thanks for using Distill and paying to use the macros. Macros can be used in two different ways:

1. Before checks in order to get to the target page
  2. After an alert has been triggered and need to take an action to complete a workflow

I am assuming that it is the first one. You need to run the macro to load the page that needs to be monitored. In that case, you can configure the macro in “Source” section as shown in the following screenshot:

Run Macro action is used after a change has been detected and alert has been triggered. You should remove that April Macro action that is shown in the screenshot.

You should consider using Distill’s Desktop app for macros in case you need more advanced options. It is really good to running the macros.

Let me know if that makes sense or if you need any help.

The support email you sent was during your free plan period. Emails from paid customers take priority. The response time for customers in free plan can more time if there are more enquires from paid customers on a given day.